Scéalta Ealaíne


The Short List for the 2013 Golden Fleece Award has just been announced and this year, one of my art college friends – Gillian Lawler – is on the list!  The others are:  Eimear Conyard, Caoimhe Kilfeather, Eily O’Connell, David O’Kane, Magnhild Opdøl, Michael Wann and Sarah Wiegersma.

The Golden Fleece Award is an artistic prize fund established by the late Helen Lillias Mitchell.  Lillias Mitchell was an artist, a craftsperson, an Honorary Member of the Royal Hibernian Academy and a true patron of the arts.

To quote from the Golden Fleece website: The setting up of a trust to fund the Golden Fleece Award was a project to which she devoted much thought in her later years. Her Letter of Wishes to her trustees says that:

“It has always been my wish that those with talent be encouraged to develop their talents, particularly in Ireland … I am very…

Amharc ar an alt bunaidh 155 d’fhocla eile


Líon amach do chuid faisnéise thíos nó cliceáil ar dheilbhín le logáil isteach:


Is le do chuntas atá tú ag freagairt. Logáil Amach /  Athrú )

Peictiúr Twitter

Is le do chuntas Twitter atá tú ag freagairt. Logáil Amach /  Athrú )

Pictiúr Facebook

Is le do chuntas Facebook atá tú ag freagairt. Logáil Amach /  Athrú )

Ceangal le %s

Molann %d blagálaí é seo: